Sales & Use Tax

Does charge sales tax?

Rough Country collects sales tax for purchases in the states listed below. Rough Country is not required to and does not collect sales or use tax for customers outside of these states. Your purchase may be subject to state use tax unless it is specially exempt and several states do require Rough Country to notify them of annual purchases. Details for reporting your untaxed purchases, filing a tax return, and paying any required use tax may be found on your state tax department website. For consumer questions, please contact us at 1-800-222-7023 or through our Contact page.

States we collect tax from

  • Alabama
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Jersey
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming